What 14 scheduling and practice management tools cost, how each one charges as your team grows, and which currency you’ll pay in.
Entry price billed monthly, from each vendor’s own pricing page on October 15, 2026. Most vendors show US dollars even to Canadian visitors; the currency column says what the page shows.
| Software | What it is | Entry price | How it’s priced | Free trial | Currency |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kenko | Shared scheduling calendar | €49/mo | Flat per practice, unlimited doctors and staff | 14 days, no card | EUR |
| Jane App | Practice management and charting | $79/mo (Practice) | Per practitioner licence; staff without appointments free | No (demo account) | USD |
| Cliniko | Practice management | $45/mo (1 practitioner) | Flat tiers by practitioner count; admin and reception free | 30 days | USD |
| Owl Practice | Practice management (mental health) | $60/mo (Growth) | Solo plans; group plans quoted | 14 days | CAD |
| Juvonno | Clinic management and EMR | $55/mo (Launch) | Per location, plus $34/mo per extra concurrent user | No | USD shown, Canadian clinics billed in CAD |
| Noterro | EMR, scheduling and billing | $33/mo (Core) | Per practitioner seat (+$13.20 on Core) | 14 days, no card | Not stated on plans |
| ClinicSense | Scheduling, notes and billing | $39/mo (Lite, 20 appointments) | Flat plans, +$20/mo per extra practitioner | 14 days, no card | USD |
| Practice Better | Practice management (nutrition, wellness) | $35/mo (Starter) | 1 practitioner; more only on Team ($155, +$50 each) | 14 days (30 on Team) | USD |
| SimplePractice | EHR and practice management | $49/mo (Starter) | Per clinician on Plus ($99, +$74 each) | 30 days | Not stated |
| Acuity Scheduling | Online scheduling | $20/mo (Starter, 1 calendar) | Tiers by calendars: $34 up to 6, $69 up to 36 | 7 days | USD |
| Vagaro | Booking, payments and marketing | $35/mo (1 calendar) | Per calendar; extra calendars cost more, up to seven | 30 days | CAD (Canadian page) |
| Setmore | Online scheduling | Free (up to 4 users) | Pro: per user, $12/mo or $5/mo billed yearly | Pro: 30-day refund window | Not stated |
| Square Appointments | Booking and payments | Free (1 location) | Per location ($35 Plus, $85 Premium), no staff limit | Length not stated | “$” on Canadian page |
| Calendly | Meeting scheduling | Free | Per seat: $10 Standard, $16 Teams (billed yearly) | Teams trial | USD |
Prices exclude tax. Some vendors were running time-limited promotions on October 15, 2026 (Owl Practice, SimplePractice, Vagaro); the table shows regular prices. Jane App’s cheaper Balance plan ($59/mo) is limited to 20 appointments a month.
For tools that publish both the base price and the price of each extra practitioner, billed monthly, before tax:
| Software | How it’s worked out | Per month |
|---|---|---|
| Kenko | Flat per practice | €49 |
| Acuity Scheduling | Standard, up to 6 calendars | $34 |
| Noterro Core | $33 + 3 × $13.20 | $72.60 |
| Cliniko | 2–5 practitioner tier | $95 |
| ClinicSense Standard | $69 + 3 × $20 | $129 |
| Juvonno Launch | $55 + 3 × $34, if the base includes one licence and 4 people are logged in at once | $157 |
| SimplePractice Plus | $99 + 3 × $74 | $321 |
Jane App’s extra-practitioner price isn’t shown in the text of its pricing page, so it isn’t in this table. Ask Jane for a quote for your team size.
Dental practice management vendors rarely publish prices. Dentally, Curve Dental, Dentrix Ascend and Tracker all ask you to contact sales. ABELDent publishes a free “Freemium” edition but not its paid tiers. Oryx Dental is the exception: $699 CAD a month per location for Oryx Pro, with up to 2 providers and $100 a month for each extra provider, on a 12-month initial contract.
Kenko is a shared scheduling calendar, not a full practice management system. It covers the day and week calendar with a column per doctor, appointment types, patient search with appointment history, team logins with owner and staff roles, an audit trail and an automatic session lock. It doesn’t do charting, billing or insurance claims, and it doesn’t have an online booking page for patients yet. It costs €49 a month for the whole practice, however many doctors and staff use it, with a 14-day free trial and no card.
All read on October 15, 2026: Jane App, Cliniko, Owl Practice, Juvonno, Noterro, ClinicSense, Practice Better, SimplePractice, Acuity Scheduling, Vagaro (Canada), Setmore, Square Appointments (Canada), Calendly, Oryx Dental, Dentally. Prices change, so check the vendor’s page before you buy. Found something out of date? Email kenko@kenkodoc.com.
Most clinic software is priced in US dollars, even for Canadian clinics. Practice management tools start at about $45–$79 USD a month for one practitioner (Cliniko $45, Jane App $79) and add a fee per extra practitioner. Owl Practice and Vagaro show Canadian prices: Owl Practice from $60 CAD a month and Vagaro from $35 CAD a month.
Jane App’s Practice plan is $79 USD a month and Thrive is $99, each including one full-time practitioner. The Balance plan is $59 a month but limited to 20 appointments a month. Staff who don’t have appointments are free. Jane doesn’t offer a free trial.
Cliniko costs $45 USD a month for one practitioner, $95 for 2–5 practitioners, $145 for 6–8, $195 for 9–12, $295 for 13–25 and $395 for 26–200. Admin and reception users are free, and there’s a 30-day free trial.
Kenko charges one flat price per practice (€49 a month) with unlimited doctors and staff. Square Appointments charges per location with no employee limit. Cliniko charges in tiers by practitioner count rather than per person.
Mostly not. Dentally, Curve Dental, Dentrix Ascend and Tracker ask you to contact sales. Oryx Dental publishes Canadian prices from $699 CAD a month per location.
€49/month per practice, unlimited doctors and staff. 14-day free trial, no credit card.
Start your free trial